top of page

Fall Fashion


Fall is coming! And we know what that means… FASHION DARLING. I don’t know about anyone else but I love fall fashion and this year we are seeing some exciting new things and better revamps. This season brings in busy prints, classy animal prints, and an 80’s western revival I never knew I needed.

This season is all about the print. Printed coats, pants, and blouses. What’s even better than a print? MIXING them! This mix print trend gives a fun and fashion forward look. Dare to mix is this fall’s catch phrase. From prints like paisley and hounds-tooth to animal and plaid, it’s all about the harmonious mashup. Make it work with some fun accessories and heels or make it casual with your favorite high top sneakers and a monochromatic jacket.

Now this next one was never a favorite of mine, but I think I am finally on board. Animal prints are back. I used to be scarred from all the rainbow zebra I saw when I was in middle school but designers like Dolce & Gabbana and Victoria Becham are saving me from those traumatizing memories. They are creating a streamlined print from head to toe, with fitted jackets, and slim dresses. Leapord, tiger, and more are IN ladies and gentlemen. Be sure to get your favorite print to be spotted anywhere.

Exaggerated shoulders? Fringe? Snakeskin? This season will see. It. All. It’s like my favorite part of the 80’s and my favorite part of western style mashed up to create one stunning trend. This trend is sporting all types of silhouettes of course boots boots boots!

If you need a guide of where to find these pieces, look no further. Head to southside for your favorite vintage shops like Highway Robbery and Three Rivers Vintage with trendy one of a kind pieces or even to shady side for upscale and on trend looks. And if you aren't afraid to cross a bridge or two head to east liberty to hit up shops like Hey Betty and Raged Row. Shop until you drop, but make sure to support our local businesses.

So go to your mom’s closet and pull out 80’s vintage wear cowboy boots and throw them on to be in style this fall. As long as you have a big belt buckle and fringe on you’ll be ready for the rodeo that is fall.

bottom of page